Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Author Neil Gaiman Wins Another Award!

--by Hanje Richards

My last blog post was about Neil Gaiman. Since that post was written, Neil Gaiman has won the 2009 Hugo Award for Best Novel for The Graveyard Book. This is the title for which he also won the Newbery Award this year.

The Hugo Awards are given every year for the best
science fiction or fantasy works and achievements of the previous year. The award is named after Hugo Gernsback, the founder of the pioneering science fiction magazine Amazing Stories.

Hugo Awards have been presented every year since 1955.

Congratulations to Mr.Gaiman!